View Full Version : 5 Bolt-On Big-Shootas!?
17th Nov 04, 9:28 AM
I was rereading the rules in my ork codex and still, five "BO-BS" seem a little....overkill. My nemesis, a Tau player I challenge regularly, refuse to let me use this trukk, and now i doubt this rule myself.
The one who told me about this was Cailet, by the way.
Can anyone confirm this rule?
17th Nov 04, 9:48 AM
its true, if you want to have a truk with that amount on its up to you. remember you need at least 5 orks in the transport to fire though
17th Nov 04, 10:38 AM
Your mate would loathe you to get a Battlewagon then...
17th Nov 04, 10:41 AM
Mmmmmm, 5 BO-BS, 3 Skorcha, 3 Twin-BS, 3 Twin-Rokkit and a Big Gun. Mmmmmm, Battlewagon...
17th Nov 04, 11:40 AM
Er no, you can have 2 TL rokkits or BS and a big gun then 5 BS plus up to 4 more with a normal aquad and too many to comfortably think about for a boss. Scary huh?
17th Nov 04, 8:33 PM
im just curious cailet what would be the point cost for what you described the 2 tl rockkits, big gun, 5 BS + 4 other squad stuff on the trukk or battlewagon?
im a starting chaos player and the i gotta think the point cost must be high (for orks) :Slap:
17th Nov 04, 11:51 PM
Yeah, the cost has to be crazy, my wartrukk is already at 120+ points
18th Nov 04, 12:05 AM
I personally like the Zzap gun for an upgrade.
Coupla Assault thingys (Wreckin ball, Big grabber)
Throw in my Boss and his MegaArmored Nobz squad and you have a real mess on your hands.
Good thing Da Boyz iz extra cheap everywhere else!!!
18th Nov 04, 7:11 AM
Errr, As far as I understand, the trukk can take ONE bolt-on Big Shoota, not five, the battlewagon can take five.
18th Nov 04, 10:19 AM
Nope the Trukk can have up to five.
18th Nov 04, 2:40 PM
No, it can't. It says in it's options that it can have... oh forget it *Gets the codex*
Yeah, I just checked (Still have the codex in my hand) A battlewagon's options specifically state that it can mount five, A Wartrukk has no options bit but obviously it can take options.
Now answer this, on page seven, section Ork Vehicle Upgrades it states that a bolt-on big shoota is for Wartrukks and Battlewagons only. Don't you think if a Wartrukk could have five they would have put how many it could've had in the wargear section. Rather than the bit in the Battlewagon options?. Such as adding at the beggining of the description "A wartrukk or Battlewagon may mount up to five Bolt-on Big Shoota's" instead of what they did?.
No as far as I'm concerned, the fact that a battlewagon is noted as being able to mount five is noted because it's a special case.
Also note the wording "A Bolt-on Big Shoota" A, Not a plural, if it was meant to be plural I imagine it would have been "Bolt-on Big Shootas" not "A Bolt-on Big Shoota" the wording implies singular, not plural.
18th Nov 04, 4:30 PM
By wargear definition a model can ONLY have 1 of any type of wargear. That applies to Vehicles too unless stated otherwise. The exception is noted in the entry for the vehicle, al la Battlewagon. That's why the redundant Close Combat weapons for Ork vehicles all have different names. You are allowed to take multiples because they built it that one. 1 trukk = 1 BO-BS
19th Nov 04, 5:20 AM
Oh, no! Now I have to rip off four big shootas! The paint is going to hate me for this!
19th Nov 04, 8:03 PM
Yep, up to 1 bolt-on on a trukk, up to 5 on a battlewagon.
Gotta love the battlewagon of shoot death set-up...
Powered by vBulletin® Version 4.2.0 Copyright © 2013 vBulletin Solutions, Inc. All rights reserved.