Page 6 of 22 FirstFirst 12345678910111213141516 ... LastLast
Results 251 to 300 of 1058

FX-Commander MOD 1.85--New Hope(released) by 9CCN

  1. #251
    Heck, you need to know how to play of course =P the best boarding stuff are upgraded Turanic boarding vettes since they can cloak.
    WildHeart|Genesis|
    :::{Homeworld 2: FX. Building a new Hw2 since '08.}:::{@ ModDB}:::{@ RelicNews}

  2. #252
    Ariathan
    Guest
    SWARM!
    (no exclamation marks were abused/overused when this word was written.)

    Boarding is not recommended for any race apart from the Turanic, as Eirikr accuratly described the cloaking trick. Besides blasting them is more fun.

    The only way to do is is set your fleet to Passive, carefully take out all the support around the ship you want to capture and swarm it with a maxed out salvette swarm. I think capture vessels have the luxury of occupying top spot on the killlist, but if I'm wrong you can draw its fire with ships that have a higher priority to the NPC's.

  3. #253
    well hehe it seems when you play progenitor dreadnoughts take the cake on that list... when I hyperspaced on in battle everyship stopped focusing on my capture ships and went right for the dreadnought. I managed to capture a destoyer with ease hehe. Well not only that after that another wave arrived and I move all my ships after them leaving one sole destoyer alone and unable to escape

  4. #254
    huh very interesting and nice

  5. #255
    Can't see it...seems your host is down

  6. #256
    Ariathan
    Guest
    i can... not sure what it is is but looks like it'll be one helluvabang...

  7. #257
    i cant get it to work
    can u help me please

  8. #258
    I can see the discard space station now ^^ Very nice concept you have there, I like it.

    @Hazzar9: I made a guide to install FX if u mean that but I aren't allowed to post forum links here..I think it's still somewhere floating around at our clanforum (somewhere in my profile I think)

    ...and no I aren't advertising, but trying to help someone out -.-

  9. #259
    ffs it works but when i clikc start game it blacks out and goes to windows... help please!!!!!!!
    Last edited by hazzar9; 30th Apr 07 at 10:15 AM.

  10. #260
    Ariathan
    Guest
    ouch black screen of death...

    can be uv somehow fubared ur dll's, no point in poking about then, remove the game using ur software panel and make damn sure there's not a trace of it, then reinstall it all...

    a good way to prevent stuff like this from happening is installing the game twice, one vanilla and one u can use to mod about in, if summin goes wrong u just paste over the essential files and that usually does it.

    If u can still run HW2vanilla id suggest redownloading the mod from a diff location (dont know where u got it, some more... unorthodox sites distribute corrupted mods) again remove whatever trace there is and do a careful install.

  11. #261
    Daimoth
    Guest

    On a mac. .big file availability?

    This mod looks spectacular. I am very impressed.

    But, I haven't gotten a chance to try it out yet, since the mod is in .exe format.

    If anyone could host the .big files themselves, it should be enough for me. I shouldn't need the filepath extension, as I'm using modrunner.

    Thanks a lot!

  12. #262
    Why do i keep getting error messages when i'm trying to add a hardpoint to the HeavyMover or to any of the new models ?
    Code:
    See the end of this message for details on invoking 
    just-in-time (JIT) debugging instead of this dialog box.
    ************** Exception Text **************
    System.IO.EndOfStreamException: Unable to read beyond the end of the stream.
       at Microsoft.VisualBasic.FileSystem.FileGet(Int32 FileNumber, Int32& Value, Int64 RecordNumber)
       at WindowsApplication1.Hier.ReadLong(Int32 i)
       at WindowsApplication1.BMSH.ReadVerts(Int32 f, Int64 ln)
       at WindowsApplication1.BMSH.GetShipMeshData(Int32 f)
       at WindowsApplication1.Hier.ReadHier(String fname)
       at WindowsApplication1.Form1.MenuItem2_Click(Object sender, EventArgs e)
       at System.Windows.Forms.MenuItem.OnClick(EventArgs e)
       at System.Windows.Forms.MenuItemData.Execute()
       at System.Windows.Forms.Command.Invoke()
       at System.Windows.Forms.Control.WmCommand(Message& m)
       at System.Windows.Forms.Control.WndProc(Message& m)
       at System.Windows.Forms.ScrollableControl.WndProc(Message& m)
       at System.Windows.Forms.ContainerControl.WndProc(Message& m)
       at System.Windows.Forms.Form.WndProc(Message& m)
       at System.Windows.Forms.ControlNativeWindow.OnMessage(Message& m)
       at System.Windows.Forms.ControlNativeWindow.WndProc(Message& m)
       at System.Windows.Forms.NativeWindow.Callback(IntPtr hWnd, Int32 msg, IntPtr wparam, IntPtr lparam)
    
    ************** Loaded Assemblies **************
    mscorlib
    	Assembly Version: 1.0.3300.0
    	Win32 Version: 1.0.3705.6018
    	CodeBase: file:///c:/windows/microsoft.net/fra...5/mscorlib.dll
    ----------------------------------------
    WindowsApplication1
    	Assembly Version: 1.0.1395.26778
    	Win32 Version: 1.0.1395.26778
    	CodeBase: file:///C:/Program%20Files/Sierra/HW...harded081a.exe
    ----------------------------------------
    System.Windows.Forms
    	Assembly Version: 1.0.3300.0
    	Win32 Version: 1.0.3705.6018
    	CodeBase: file:///c:/windows/assembly/gac/syst...dows.forms.dll
    ----------------------------------------
    System
    	Assembly Version: 1.0.3300.0
    	Win32 Version: 1.0.3705.6018
    	CodeBase: file:///c:/windows/assembly/gac/syst...089/system.dll
    ----------------------------------------
    System.Drawing
    	Assembly Version: 1.0.3300.0
    	Win32 Version: 1.0.3705.6018
    	CodeBase: file:///c:/windows/assembly/gac/syst...em.drawing.dll
    ----------------------------------------
    Microsoft.VisualBasic
    	Assembly Version: 7.0.3300.0
    	Win32 Version: 7.00.9951
    	CodeBase: file:///c:/windows/assembly/gac/micr...isualbasic.dll
    ----------------------------------------
    ************** JIT Debugging **************
    To enable just in time (JIT) debugging, the config file for this
    application or machine (machine.config) must have the
    jitDebugging value set in the system.windows.forms section.
    The application must also be compiled with debugging
    enabled.
    For example:
    <configuration>
    	<system.windows.forms jitDebugging="true" />
    </configuration>
    When JIT debugging is enabled, any unhandled exception
    will be sent to the JIT debugger registered on the machine
    rather than being handled by this dialog.
    I want to add a new gunturret and i'm useing HardED
    strange...as wonderfull as it may be,i'm still...up here... floating...and no one even seems to notice.

  13. #263
    @Daimoth: There are 3 .BIG files you need for 1.72..I'll see if I can get time to host them.
    @Adamstrange: Maybe you should leave the mod as it is and make your own

  14. #264
    I am...for myself.

    Thats why i'm trying to add the Hardpoint ?

  15. #265
    Daimoth
    Guest
    Thanks a lot, Eirikr! I eagerly await!

  16. #266
    Devil's Advocate Zatch's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Location
    CA, USA
    @adamstrange: That's a problem with HardEd. Use CFHodEd instead and don't drag this thread further off-topic please.
    ~

  17. #267
    @Daimoth: i'm uploading the .ZIP file as we speak. It contain 3 files, and is about 180 MB big. If you have any troubles, comments or other request please ask so at our clan-forums.

    On-topic: Anything about FX 1.73 known? Will it have another tutorial since I really enjoyed the Eden one.

  18. #268
    Daimoth
    Guest
    Hmm, where would I go to DL those .big files?

    Also, thank you very much!

  19. #269
    Since Filefront is down I'm uploading them to sendspace now...so far 11% done. When it's done you'll receive an email with the download link included

  20. #270
    Daimoth
    Guest
    Downloading now. I'll let you know if it works.

    You're the nicest guy I found on a Homeworld mod forum by the way.

  21. #271
    Daimoth
    Guest
    Mod works well, except for the Turanic Raiders. If anyone chooses the Raiders, Homeworld2 crashes. Ideas?

    Edit: Also, the eve scenario crashes, too.

  22. #272
    Maybe it's since you use a MAC or some invaled file..anyways I did what I could by sending you the files, maybe someone else can help out regarding this

  23. #273
    Daimoth
    Guest
    I've ran into files in the past that have crashed a mac. Mainly weapon and certain background files.

  24. #274
    Demon-Squirrel
    Guest
    i hate to sound noobish, dont kill me for this , buthow do you install this mod?

  25. #275
    zgrillo2004
    Guest
    you need to place the.BIG file in the Homeworld2/Data directory. then you need to make a shortcut with this command line in the shortcut's properties C:"Location of Homeworld 2" -mod "name of .big file

    remember the big file cannot have spaces. Good luck newcomer ^^

  26. #276
    FX 1.72

    The shortcut should have this field at "target":

    Code:
    "C:\Program Files\Sierra\Homeworld2\Bin\Release\Homeworld2.exe" -mod FXMOD172.big -locale FXMODLANG

  27. #277
    Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Location
    Michigan, unemployment capital of the USA
    Is anyone else having the problem of only Hiigaran and Vaygr being able to build resource collectors? The just plain don't show up in the build list for any of the new races. The only other mods I have installed are in .big format and there's no extra mod files in my data folder so I know it's not a conflict with another one, I've tried making a new profile, and I've redownloaded and reinstalled the mod so I know it's not a corrupt file issue but nothing has made any difference.

    Anyone have any ideas on what the problem is?


  28. #278

    yay

    fx mod 1.02 works
    but fx mod 1.01 downt
    oh wells

  29. #279
    Member Beast's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Earth.
    O____O


    Beast and Somtaaw?!

    *faints in glee*

    EDIT: forgot my thoughts, lol. I really like that take on the Beast heavy Cruiser. Also will teh Dreadnought be able to use both ion turrets aginst ships in front of it?

  30. #280
    The Beast and Somtaaw in FX? AWESOME!! I've been hoping for this to happemn for ages

    Will they have an infection beam or something that resembles that? (like a EMP beam or something)

  31. #281
    Ariathan
    Guest
    yeah sounds awesome! curious on how u did infection beam...

    eta?

  32. #282
    hey guy i download fx 1.72 and it works.
    is there gunna be new ships and races? please tell i love this mod.

    btw when u do classic game u only get hw1 maps can u get it so u get hw2 maps?

  33. #283
    Member mr. WHO's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2004
    Location
    Wroclaw/Breslau
    Do you have screenshots of Somtaaw Destroyer and Carrier? Those two are my personal favorites of whole HW series ships.

  34. #284
    Member King of Hearts's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    Onboard Republican Convoy DX-307
    I want my Swarmer, and I want it now...
    My blog
    "Some men aren't looking for anything logical. They can't be bought, bullied, reasoned or negotiated with. Some men just want to watch the world burn." ~Alfred Pennyworth

  35. #285
    if u gonna put beast in fx is there gunna be even bigger files 2 download cause u basicly need all the other ships that are infected and not infected right?

  36. #286
    Member Beast's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Earth.
    Yes, it'll be a larger file to download which I dont care for, I gets my Infected Heavy Cruisers.


    and Total Entropy, theres already swarmers in the released 1.72....

  37. #287
    Member King of Hearts's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    Onboard Republican Convoy DX-307
    I meant my infected swarmer, plus this one look A LOT nicer than the ingame port. I would really like to see that new one as long as there aren't a bunch when you build them (lag and what-not for older pc's).

  38. #288
    Sorry guys but implementing infection beams in Hw2 is thougth to be imposible (by people with much greater modding skills then me).

    However I look forward to the next version. Like mr. Who I also want to see the Somtaaw carrier and destroyer. Please.

  39. #289
    Member King of Hearts's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    Onboard Republican Convoy DX-307
    I don't think that an infection beam would be possible, but you could have an infector ship that boards ships very quickly, or uses pods with a different animation.

  40. #290
    Ariathan
    Guest
    that is a very good idea.

  41. #291
    Member King of Hearts's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    Onboard Republican Convoy DX-307
    Thank you very much, it was on-the-fly too. ^_^

  42. #292
    Well you could change the Higaran marine frigate's beam to red, that would give a deacent efect, but still infected ships would look normal, besides the infected ship would probably use the Naarn Directive and destroy or damige the ship.

    Is it posible that instead of capturing the ship you damige it ?? You could have the infection beam as a low fireing high damige weapon.

  43. #293
    with the idea of Total Entropy, it could ahve the sound of the convertion in hwc when u zoom on of infecting ships it has people screaming.

    just an idea

    infection beam as a weapon is not a bad idea either ;-)

  44. #294
    Member mr. WHO's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2004
    Location
    Wroclaw/Breslau
    In wanilla HW2 when you finished capturing the carrier or shipyard, the target was not captured but disabled instead.
    You may use (capture) infection as disable weapon that make ship inactive for few minutes before ship will mannage to deal with infection.

  45. #295
    i thought the dreadnaught or sawntaw fleet was already in fx mod
    (kadeshi ion crusier) is there gunna be different modals as well?

  46. #296
    Member King of Hearts's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    Onboard Republican Convoy DX-307
    You could make it like an EMP, to disable the ship until the emergency Hot & Soapy Water subsystem kicks in.

    A low fireing, high yield attack would maybe work large ships, but if your going for a marine frigate it would be vastly overpowered.

  47. #297
    or u remember the cruise missile?

    u might have torp frig with cruise missile launchers

  48. #298
    Well as I remember only the heavy cruiser and the mothership had infection beams. So a high yield weapon or heavy EMP should not be a problem.

    Ah the cruise missiles, I remember them well =) It would be nice to have them, although they would work best as suicide ships then acutual missiles.

  49. #299
    NewAgeOfPower
    Guest
    MUSTTT HAVE NEW MODDDD!!!!

    still, i guess the RS tree thing just doesnt work for me :/

  50. #300
    or modifly the pulser laser to be a infection beam like multi infector ship ;-)

    http://forums.relicnews.com/showthre...77#post2341977

    can u guy post on here please its been 2 days no1 posted

Page 6 of 22 FirstFirst 12345678910111213141516 ... LastLast

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

     

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •