[P&M] Modeling Tools & Materials of the Trade

1. Space Marine Senior Member Company of Heroes Senior Member  #1
    Black Scottish Cyclops Brother Wolf's Avatar

[P&M] Modeling Tools & Materials of the Trade

edit: Note please that the original discussion thread can still be found here, and is where you can bring new tools/materials to BA's attention so he can update the master list. - Ap0k

Please refer back to this often. As I find locations where you can shop for these materials, I will add them to the descriptions. I also plan on adding pics and detailed descriptions of tool use as time permits.

Someone recently noted that there's no specific mention of what tools work for what level of experience the modeler has. That's a really good point, so I've added a note to each, (thanks Scorpion). Sometimes I forget I've been doing this off and on for 25 years.
    • Beginner: Tools which are a necessity in any collection, but are most useful to a starting modeler.
    • Intermediate: Tools for the modeler branching out from basic assembly to conversion work.
    • Advanced: Esoteric tools for those happy few who do things a little differently. The average modeler can go an entire lifetime without such tools.