Solarians: a new race (working title)

Solarians: a new race (working title)

About me (you can skip this bit if you wish): Noob here, go easy. Well I am and I'm not, I've been interested in Warhammer and 40k for more than 10 years, although I've never collected an army or played the game very often. I was always more interested in the concept rather than the gameplay, I always bought the white dwarf magazine rather than the figures. I always had a lot of ideas for armies and characters etc, here's one of them I've had recently if anyone is interested.

So here's the basic backstory. If you'll forgive my lack of scientific understanding perhaps you can help me fill out the fluff a little.

**EDIT: DISREGARD THE FOLLOWING