Results 1 to 13 of 13

[FAQ]Grand Modelling/Animating How-To

  1. #1
    Moderator Darkbladecr's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    CoH:Modern Combat

    [FAQ]Grand Modelling/Animating How-To

    If you are setting yourself up for custom asset importing, you should follow these steps in order to have everything you need to be properly setup.

    Darkblade's troubleshooting guide



    Creating custom Vehicles for CoH

    Creating Environmental Assets for CoH

    Custom Infantry Animations

    General Knowledge for importing models


    Will update the list with other tutorials as well, just stuck my stuff first, hopefully can expand the list greatly and cover everything.
    Last edited by Darkbladecr; 10th Apr 12 at 2:44 AM.

  2. Technical Help Senior Member  #2

  3. #3
    Excellent, a one stop

    Could you include the one where you create Ebps and Sbps for the bradley, i found it was something that was regularly glossed over

  4. #4
    Moderator Darkbladecr's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    CoH:Modern Combat
    Could you include the one where you create Ebps and Sbps for the bradley
    I don't believe that was ever posted. I might just include it as a download link, rather than a full blown tutorial.

  5. #5
    does the model exporter work on 3ds max 2013?
    "I can haz cheezburgerz?"
    (\__/)
    (='.'=) This is Bunny. Copy and paste Bunny into your
    (")_(") signature to help him gain world domination.

  6. Modding Senior Member Company of Heroes Senior Member  #6
    Cel├ęstial by heart Celution's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    Sweden
    Well done mate, I was hoping for you to write this !

  7. #7

  8. Modding Senior Member Company of Heroes Senior Member  #8
    Cel├ęstial by heart Celution's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    Sweden
    My most was towards DB's thread, not your post .

  9. #9
    oh ok

    ----------

    so will there be an exporter for 3ds max 2013

  10. #10
    Moderator Darkbladecr's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    CoH:Modern Combat
    No there will not it only works for 3D max 7 or 8. That's it.

  11. #11
    ok thanks, is there any way to get models to COH if i make them in 3ds MAX 2013

  12. #12
    thanks for the tutorial

  13. #13
    HI~boddy,thank you for share your video,but there is a problem ,when I try to export reference.max in BIA model export, THE 3DMAX said ," YOU must have your viewport set into Direct3D mode in order to export ", so , how could I do ?thank you

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

     

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •