Is Malwarebytes, good and safe to use? I wondering if i can use it to supplement my regular anti virus?
Is Malwarebytes, good and safe to use? I wondering if i can use it to supplement my regular anti virus?
No qaurter back men, only forward or we will hold this line forever!!!
[IMG][/IMG]
Row Row Row Fight the Powha
Malwarebytes is definantly safe to use, although I only used it when a virus took over my computer and I turned on safe mode, it is a very thorough tool
Damn It Ravenor, im a chaos worshipper, not a loyalist
They mapped for our sins: http://mapsofwar.info/
Chocolate?
#3
Use it in conjunction with Spybot Search and destroy and it is totally safe
Is 20 pound for the weight like 30 pounds if a guy lifts?
REKISo either your little non-english speaking weightlifting neighbour has broken in to your house to borrow your computer & Relic forums login, or you're spinning us a line.. :p
Well was going to use it as a back up to Microsoft Security Essentials. Hopefully once a week use it to get what ever it didnt get.
Ok now for the tricky part , anyone know its true site. I see several different sites with its name with different designs O_o... Its like playing pick a nut under the cup with the other cups having viruses under them.
#5
http://www.malwarebytes.org/
There you go
#6
You can use it to supplement MSE, but there's no harm in picking up Spybot Search & Destroy as well. Use MSE as your regular antivirus with daily scans and the like, then use Spybot and Malwarebytes as a 1-2 punch on a less regular basis. I pretty much only use them when my computer starts acting wonky (kind of like General Kong) and have another AV product as my primary antivirus, so they don't have to replace MSE if you're happy with it. If you need them, though, you'll be glad that they're there.
Sweet thanks guys, I'm going to dl them both. Considering my computer have been recently acting wonky as well, but it may be something else.
#8
CC cleaner from piriform is good for cleaning up stuff, its free and regulary updated
UNCLE ANAESTHESIA
http://s1086.photobucket.com/albums/...e_anaesthesia/
Oh i meant to ask, is this the spybot site? http://www.safer-networking.org/en/home/
#10
Yes it is. Be careful on the download mirrors though. Sometime you are tricked into doing a driverscan or somesuch other nonsense
I'm almost scared to dl from those links. I fear torrent...
#12
They arent torrents.
This one is ok
There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)