The best glue to attach plastic to pewter?

The best glue to attach plastic to pewter?

I bought two boxes of devastators the other day, saving me twenty bucks since they weren't the new ones. (Woohoo!)

Anyhoo, being a bit new to the hobby, this is my first time working with both metal and plastic components. While painting them is no problem, my only gripe is getting the metal parts to stick to the plastic parts, so far I've had little trouble with the Citadel Modeling plastic glue, but I was wondering if there was anything stronger or better reccomended for assembling models with both metal and plastic bits.

Thank you in advance.

Dvalin
    The man has it. The local game store keeps some gel super glue and liquid super glue on hand, different from the normal GW stuff -- which is, according to all accounts, of atrociously poor quality compared to your average commercial super glue.

dont buy cheap shop super glue, the lid with fall off and then super glue will pour all over your model and kind of melt it and mess it up. Not say that it happened to me or anything cause it didnt ok?

GW super glue isnt that bad, but it does come in a teeny tiny pot for twice the price of most superglue.

dont buy cheap shop super glue, the lid with fall off and then super glue will pour all over your model and kind of melt it and mess it up. Not say that it happened to me or anything cause it didnt ok?
    Only if you are clumsy, i did all this with cheap super glue.

One downside of Super Glue/Crazy Glue is that it's brittle. It's a good glue, but on stuff like metal you'd probably want to be pinning anything that you don't want shearing off. Another is that it melts plastic slightly - that chemical reaction how it joins plastic, in part.

If you're looking for a little more flexibility/durability, you'd probably want to use 2-part epoxy or something if you're looking for a really tight bond that has a little bit of give to it.